概述
SynQor提供多种应用注释,白皮书和设计工具来帮助客户更恰当的使用我们的电源转换器产品。常见问题的答案可以在FAQ部分找到。
技术文档索引

技术文档

应用注释

MIL-STD-461 Compliance - This application note describes which SynQor converters and filters have been tested in conjunction for compliance with MIL-STD-461 for the control of EMI in military systems. A breakdown of the individual requirements within the specification and the compliance of SynQor modules to each is provided.

InQor铁路应用——此应用注释详述了InQor产品线及其在铁路行业的用途,且同样阐述了欧洲EN50155和RIA12标准和在使用InQor DC-DC转换器时怎样满足这两个标准。

EMI特性——此应用注释对不同标准和规则的电磁干扰(EMI)进行了阐述;这些标准和规则怎样关联到DC/DC电源模块,外部过滤解决方案的建议,推荐的PCB设计和接地设计。

输入系统不稳定性——此应用注释详述了输入系统不稳定产生的条件,是因为DC/DC转换器作为一个负电阻负载出现。此注释描述了这种不稳定发生的原因,并展示了一个校正它的首选解决方案。

输出负载电流计算——此应用注释提供了一个简单的方法来计算输出负载电流,通过使用SynQor开架式DC/DC转换器上电流采样电阻。所有的等式,转换率和采样电阻值全包括在其中。

输出电压纹波测量——此应用注释解释了当在SynQor转换器上测量输出电压纹波时,偶尔的高频率噪音毛刺的存在,以及这些毛刺在测量时是如何人工引入的。本论文详述了如何用恰当的测试设备和终端处理方法来消除此测量错误。

焊盘散热孔研究——此应用注释发表了对大电流(大于60A)通过镀金焊盘通孔时,引脚和PCB板热量增加的关注。详细的热分析将显示:当使用单个散热镂空孔时,内部的热量产生和以及导致电源转换器和负载板温升是最小的。

全特色模块的均流——此应用注释详述了SynQor全特色模块中可用的附加功能。此功能对使用有源均流特色为N+1及并联应用提供了更容易的方法。

100V输入瞬时保护的解释——此应用注释是关于SynQor输入瞬态保护特性的概述,并解释了我们DC/DC转换器产品线保护等级的差异。同样也回答了一些关于这些特征经常被提到的问题。

基板产品的焊接和清洁指南——这个附录提供了关于基板产品焊接和清洗的一些建议。

^ 返回 ^

白皮书

为大电流DC/DC转换器定义一个智能的引脚输出——此论文描述了用于两组输出引脚的大电流转换器(大于60A)的输出引脚设计。此设计最小化电压降和功率消耗,为客户产生了一个最佳解决方案。

“高效率支付”——此论文探究了与使用一个高效率电源转换器相关的实际成本节省。这些节省包括减少电力消耗,对AC/DC电源和电池备份更小的要求,以及对于风扇、制冷系统和房产更少的需要。
节省计算器——下载这个文件,输入你自己的DC/DC转换器值和成本消耗,这些参数在“高效率支付”白皮书中已描述。这些数据表允许简单的用户定制,以适合特定条件的节省分析。

“Kilo, Mega, Giga, Tera DC/DC转换器概述”——此文在回答PowerQor DC/DC变换器模块兼容性和型号变化等一般问题的同时详述了产品的性能改善和技术差异。

“发现一个没有基板的新世界——此文阐述了不带基板的DC/DC转换器的性能和可靠性优势。

让散热器远离DC/DC变换器部——此文阐述了:不用散热器,DC/DC转换器上的同步整流器是怎样提供更多可用的输出功率,比起常规的带有散热器的转换器上肖特基二极管来说。

^返回 ^

设计工具

微调电阻计算器 ――这种电子表格工具可以允许您计算合适的电阻值对所有SynQor变换器的输出电压进行向上或向下微调。这种工具可以让用户选择型号,微调方向(向上或向下)和期望的输出电压。然后计算出微调电阻值,告诉您将此微调电阻连接到那里,而且指明期望的电压是否超过了变换器制定的范围。

^返回 ^

工程技术变动通知

1/4砖输出微调公式——此通知详述了已于2001年1月生效的新的Tyco (Lucent) 兼容1/4砖输出微调公式。

^返回 ^

评估板信息

评估板程序文件——此文件将指导你通过评估过程来完全确认PowerQor或是DualQor模块的品质。

^返回 ^

附件

如下的文件是SynQor为了客户的便利而提供的一系列的机械制图: 

 · AQ-CBL-INPUT1C - Input mating cable with pre-stripped wire ends (36" long).
 · AQ-CBL-OUT1C - Output mating cable with pre-stripped wire ends (18" long).
 · AQ-CBL-OUT2C- Output mating cable with connectors on both ends (18" long).

^返回 ^

Overview
SynQor offers a variety of application notes, white papers and design tools to assist in the proper use of our power conversion products. Answers to commonly asked questions can also be found in the FAQ section.
Index for Technical Documents

Technical Documents

Application Notes

ACuQor Hi-Pot Balancing - This application note describes the correct method for hipot testing the ACuQor series of AC-DC converters. The note provides an understanding of the difference in capacitance values from input-to-ground and from output-to-ground as well as a solution for balancing the voltage stresses.

Series Operation of SynQor Converters - This application note describes how to connect isolated dc-dc converters in series to create non-standard voltages for the industrial market. Wiring diagrams and design considerations are provided for series operation of multiple dc-dc converters.

MIL-STD-461 Compliance - This application note describes which SynQor converters and filters have been tested in conjunction for compliance with MIL-STD-461 for the control of EMI in military systems. A breakdown of the individual requirements within the specification and the compliance of SynQor modules to each is provided.

Mil-COTS 270V Full Feature - This application note explains how to implement the features of a Full Featured Mil-COTS 270V converter. Features include active current sharing, clock synchronization, and start-up synchronization. These items are explained in detail and layout suggestions and wiring schemes are presented.

InQor Railway - This application note details the InQor product line and its use in the railway industry and also addresses the European standards EN50155 and RIA12 and how to meet them using the InQor dc-dc converters.

EMI Characteristics - This application note provides an overview of electromagnetic interference (EMI), the different standards and regulations, how these standards and regulations relate to DC/DC power modules, suggestions for external filtering solutions, and suggested layout and grounding practices.

Input System Instability - This application note details the condition of input system instability that can occur because a DC/DC converter appears incrementally as a negative resistance load. The note provides an understanding of why this instability arises, and shows the preferred solution for correcting it.

Output Load Current Calculations - This application note provides a simple method to calculate the output load current using the current sense resistor found on SynQor's open frame DC/DC converters. All equations, turns-ratio and sense resistor values are included for the calculations.

Output Voltage Ripple Measurements - This application note explains the existence of occasional high frequency noise spikes when measuring the output voltage ripple on a SynQor converter and how these spikes are largely a measurement artifact. The paper details how to eliminate this measurement error with the proper test set-up and termination methods.

Thermal Relief Study - This application note addresses concerns raised with regards to pin and board heating when high currents (>60A) are driven through thermally relieved plated through hole (PTH) vias. Detailed thermal analysis will show that internal heat generation and resulting temperature rise of the power converter and load board is minimal when using a single thermally relieved via.

Current Sharing on Full Feature Modules - This application note details the additional features available in SynQor's full-feature converter modules. There is substantial information provided to facilitate the use of the active current sharing feature for N+1 and parallel applications.

Explanation of 100V Input Transient Protection - This application note provides an overview of SynQor's input transient protection features and explains the differences in protection ratings across our DC/DC converter product lines. It also answers some frequently asked questions concerning these features.

Aqueous Cleaning and Soldering Considerations - This Application Note provides an overview of Aqueous Cleaning and Soldering Considerations for SynQor Open-Frame, Fully Encased, and Base-Plated Products.

^ back to top ^

"A Two-Stage Approach to Highly Efficient, Super-Wide Input Voltage Range DC-DC Converters" - This paper details a two-stage approach to dc/dc converter design that increases the input voltage range without sacrificing efficiency for applications that require a wide input range or have significant transient or voltage surges.

"Defining an Intelligent Pin-Out for High Amperage DC/DC Converters" - This paper describes a pin-out design for high amperage converters (60+ Amps) that require two sets of output pins. The design minimizes voltage drop and power dissipation, resulting in an optimal solution for the customer.

"High Efficiency Pays" - This paper explores the substantial cost savings associated with using a high-efficiency DC/DC converter. These savings include reduced electricity consumption, smaller requirements for ac/dc power supply and battery backup as well as less need for fans, cooling systems and real estate.

Savings Calculator - download this file to input your own DC/DC converter values and cost assumptions that are outlined in the "High Efficiency Pays" white paper. This spreadsheet allows easy customization of the savings analysis to fit your specific conditions.

"Overview of Kilo, Mega, Giga, Tera DC/DC Converters" - This paper details the product's performance improvements and technical differences while answering common questions about compatibility and part number changes within the Power Qor family of DC/DC converter modules.

"Discover a New World without Baseplates" - This paper demonstrates the performance and reliability advantages of using a DC/DC converter that is constructed with no baseplate.

"Get the Heatsink off your Back" - This paper demonstrates how synchronous rectifier based DC/DC converters provide more usable output power without a heatsink than do the conventional, Schottky diode based converters with a heatsink. -German Version-

^ back to top ^

Design Tools

Trim Resistor Calculator - This spreadsheet tool allows you to calculate proper resistor values for trimming up or down on all SynQor converters. The tool allows the user to select the part number, trim direction and desired output voltage. It then calculates the resistor value, tells where to connect the resistor and also indicates if the desired voltage is beyond the specified range of the converter.

^ back to top ^

Engineering Change Notices

Quarter-Brick Trim Equations - This notice details the new Tyco (Lucent) compatible quarter-brick trim equations that took effect in January 2001.

^ back to top ^

Evaluation Board Information

Evaluation Board Procedure Document - This document will guide you through the evaluation process to fully qualify any PowerQor or DualQor modules.

^ back to top ^

Accessories

The following documents are the mechanical drawings for a series of assemblies that SynQor offers for the customer's convenience.

     AQ-CBL-INPUT1C - Input mating cable with pre-stripped wire ends (36" long).
     AQ-CBL-OUT1C - Output mating cable with pre-stripped wire ends (18" long).
     AQ-CBL-OUT2C - Output mating cable with connectors on both ends (18" long).

^ back to top ^