概览

SynQor是分布式电源开放标准联盟(DOSA)的发起者。DOSA和联盟成员一起为电源模块的兼容性和建立工业标准起到了引导作用,确保了替代品的资源

DOSA 网站

分布式电源开放标准联盟

什么是DOSA?

成立分布式电源开放标准联盟(DOSA)是为确保今后在日益增长的电源模块市场里DC/DC模块的兼容性和标准化。联盟的目标是在开发环节的早期建立客户界面标准, 包括外形封装,引脚定义,特点和其他允许替换的参数。联盟涵盖宽范围的电源转换器,包括非隔离(POL),隔离应用和中间总线电源

   谁是DOSA的成员?

DOSA是成员间无财政利益或投资的合作联盟。联盟最初是由SynQor和Tyco成立,对所有有资格的DC/DC模块制造商开放。目前联盟成员包括Celestica, 爱立信, Lambda 和台达。上述所有DOSA是客户导向的,技术上从市场寻求切入点以面对我们的客户。


      为什么需要DOSA?

由于DC/DC模块电源市场上寻求供应渠道的利益,客户鼓励在产品标准化上做出的努力。因为DOSA不是建立在自主品牌的协议基础之上,标准化将确保特殊元器件或技术上的可替换资源不受限制。联盟可保证真正的第二资源从而维护市场竞争中的利益。联盟标准信息将通过早期产品发布和DOSA网站和在市场和非成员间共享。

更多信息,请浏览DOSA网站www.dosapower.com.

Overview

SynQor is a co-founder of the Distributed-power Open Standards Alliance (DOSA). Together with fellow alliance members and customers, DOSA is taking a lead in establishing industry standards for compatibility of power converters in order to ensure alternate product sourcing.

DOSA Website

Distributed-power Open Standards Alliance

What is DOSA?

The Distributed-power Open Standards Alliance (DOSA) was formed to ensure future DC-DC product compatibility and standardization within the increasingly fragmented power converter market. The goal of the alliance is to establish customer interface standards early in the development cycle, which include form factors, footprints, pin-outs, feature sets and other parameters that will permit alternative sourcing. The alliance covers a broad range of power converters including non-isolated (POL), isolated applications, and intermediate bus converters.

Who is part of DOSA?

DOSA is a cooperative alliance, with no financial interests or investments among the members. The alliance was originally founded by SynQor and Tyco Electronics although alliance membership is open to any qualified DC-DC converter manufacturer. Currently membership in the alliance includes Celestica, Ericsson Power Modules, Lambda and Delta Electronics. Above all DOSA is customer-driven and seeks input from the market on technical issues that confront our customers daily.

Why is DOSA needed?

Customers have been encouraging product standardization efforts because of the sourcing benefits created in the somewhat fragmented DC-DC converter market. Since DOSA is not based on private labeling or licensing agreements, this standardization will ensure alternative sourcing that is not tied to one particular component or technology. The alliance can ensure true second sourcing while maintaining the market benefits of competition. Alliance standards information will be shared with the market and non-members through early product announcements and the DOSA web site.

For more information, visit the DOSA website at www.dosapower.com.