公司领导人

组织架构

以流程为中心的组织架构

SynQor的成功大部分来源于它独特的以团队为基础,以流程为中心的公司组织架构。简单地说,SynQor由提出问题的人进行组织管理:你期望的结果是什么?流程为目标而设,同时需要一支拥有不同技能的团队来实现。团队为实现目标而工作,并在工作中不断地完善自身及流程。


以客户关注为出发点,SynQor建立了6套“客户体系”满足其需要。这些体系有:产品市场体系,产品评估体系,订单获取体系,新产品/流程推介体系,订单实施体系和生产管理体系。所有六个体系相互作用,互相影响,使我们与客户保持密切地沟通并最终获得成功。第七个体系-“质量和可靠性体系“,是整个组织架构所必需的核心。它是确保公司产品和流程管理的关键所在。另外,“基础结构体系“也为整个组织架构提供了支持。

SynQor的团队是由在电源工业领域具有资深技术和相关背景的人员所组成。他们在研发,制造,销售和市场方面有着丰富经验。任何一个部门都被赋予及履行它的职责。历史结果证明,SynQor公司以客户关注为出发点、高效率以及不断改进流程的组织架构是可行的,经得起反复推敲。它与我们所保持的飞速增长密不可分。

^ 返回 ^

公司领导人

Martin F. Schlecht -主席及首席执行官

在创建SynQor之前,Schlecht先生是麻省工学院的电子工程教授,这个学院专注于电源与DC/DC电源模块的研究。他钻研于新一代的产品技术的研究超过了15年,除了他的教学与研究,Schlecht先生也是电源电子工业的顾问。Schlecht在Siliconix技术顾问委员会服务,并且曾经担任两家电源工业的高层领导,也曾在电源制造协会(PSMA)任职。Schlecht教授曾获得麻省工学院的SBEE, SMEE and ScD学位。

Rene Hemond -总裁

Hemond先生于1998加入SynQor公司,担任新产品推介的领导人。他带来了其在国防工业领域15年的电力电子经验,投入巨大精力专注于产品设计、研发及生产。之前,他和SynQor创始人MartinSchlecht博士一起,研发适用于航空航天领域的高功率密度电源产品。Hemond先生也曾在Unitrode公司和Raythen公司任职,研制的项目包括AAMRAM、SM-2、空对空导弹、“毒刺”防空导弹,以及Honeywell空间站。Homond先生是国际电子电气工程师协会工程管理学会、电力电子学会、可靠性学会和封装技术科学学会的会员。他在Rhode Island大学获得电机工程学士学位.

Buzz Hofmann - 执行副总裁

Hofmann先生于2001年1月加入SynQor公司,担任公司法律总顾问兼副总裁。加入SynQor公司之前,Hofmann曾是波士顿法律协会下Nutter,McClennen & Fish,LLP法律事务所的合伙人和会员,并担任事务所的兼职法律顾问。Hofmann先生精通于初创技术公司,风险投资、公司整合及收购、国际贸易和公司财务等法律事务。他曾凭借谢尔马格优异成绩获得了锡拉库扎法律大学法理学博士学位, 并成为法律审查和秩序委员会的一员。Hofmann先生还以优异的成绩获得维吉尼亚大学文学士学位。

^ 返回 ^

Also in this section:

Corporate Officers

Organization

Process-centered Organization

Much of SynQor's success derives from its unique organization as a team-based, process-centered enterprise. Simply stated, SynQor is organized and managed by first asking the question: what is the desired result? A process is then designed to achieve that result, with an assembled team of people who possess the diverse skills necessary to perform the job. This team works to achieve the desired result and to continually improve both its own performance and the design of the process.

Starting with a customer focus, SynQor has created six "customer processes" that fulfill the needs of its customers. These processes are called "Product Marketing", "Product Evolution", "Order Acquisition", "New Product/Process Introduction", "Order Fulfillment" and "Manufacturing". All six interact directly with SynQor's customers and the other processes to facilitate proper communications and achieve successful results. A seventh core process, "Quality and Reliability" is integral to the entire organization, ensuring product and process quality throughout the company. Additional "Infrastructure Processes" within SynQor support this work.

SynQor's teams are staffed with highly skilled, power industry veterans, whose competencies span the range of engineering, manufacturing, sales and marketing. Each team is empowered and responsible for performing its process. The end result is an organization that is customer focused and highly efficient, working to continually improve processes that are scalable and repeatable to support the high level of growth that SynQor has maintained throughout its history.

^ back to top ^

Corporate Officers

Martin F. Schlecht - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Prior to founding SynQor, Dr. Schlecht held the position of Professor of Electrical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, where he specialized in power electronics and modular DC-DC converters. For over 15 years, his research focused on next generation product technology. In addition to his teaching and research, Dr. Schlecht has served as a consultant to the power electronics industry. Dr. Schlecht serves on the Technical Advisory Board of Siliconix, and has been on the board of directors of two power supply companies, as well as the board of the Power Sources Manufacturing Association (PSMA). Dr. Schlecht holds SBEE, SMEE and ScD degrees from MIT.

Rene Hemond - President

Mr. Hemond joined SynQor in 1998 as the team leader for New Product Introduction. He brings 15 years of power electronics experience in the defense industry, with a strong focus on integrating product design, development and manufacturing. Most recently, he worked with SynQor's founder, Dr. Martin Schlecht, developing high-density power supplies for aerospace applications. Mr. Hemond has also held engineering positions at Unitrode and Raytheon where his projects included the AAMRAM, SM-2, Sparrow, and Stinger missiles as well as the Honeywell space station. He is a member of the IEEE Engineering Management, Power Electronics, Reliability, and Packaging Technology Societies. Mr. Hemond received his BSEE from the University of Rhode Island.

Buzz Hofmann - Executive Vice President

Mr. Hofmann joined SynQor in January, 2001 as its Vice President of General Counsel. Prior to joining SynQor, Mr. Hofmann was a Partner and member of the Executive Committee of the Boston law firm Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP, which serves as outside counsel to the Company. Mr. Hofmann specialized in the areas of technology start-ups, venture capital, mergers and acquisitions, international transactions and corporate finance. Mr. Hofmann holds a J.D. degree, magna cum laude, from Syracuse University College of Law where he was a member of the Law Review and Order of the Coif, and a B.A., with Distinction, from the University of Virginia.

^ back to top ^