公司演进

1997年10月
公司成立

1998年11月
首款产品问世

1999年2月
PowerQor产品线首推市场

1999年8月
工业级首款25A 1/4砖模块进入市场

1999年12月
SynQor 进入欧洲市场

2000年10月
获得ISO-9001认证

2001年4月
DualQor双路输出产品投放市场

2001年7月
市场扩展至亚太地区

2002年8月
中间总线产品系列面世-工业级首款直流中间总线转换器

2002年9月
1/8砖直流转换器面世

2003年1月
NiQor 系列 POL 转换器投放市场。

2003年11月
公司总部迁至Boxborough, MA

2004年2月
DOSA联盟共同创始人

关于SynQor

SynQor公司是一家国际领先的电源解决方案供应商,主要面向通迅,计算机和工业市场。SynQor的创新设计为尖端基础设施的研发带来了突破性的意义,其产品性能、品质和可靠性均领先业界。我们全球的客户资源,从很小的设备制造商到全球500强的跨国企业,还包括全球12大通信OEM企业。SynQor能够对分布式供电架构提供标准的或定制的电源解决方案,并且提供领先的服务与技术支持。SynQor对品质、客户满意度以及不断改进的承诺,将使我们的业务蒸蒸日上,并为未来的成功奠定基石。

历史演进

SynQor创建于1997年10月,创始人MartinF.Schlecht是美国麻省工学院教授。他坚信“同步整流”技术将改变旧工业体制下传统的DC/DC转换器落后的局面。SynQor早在1999年就推出了开架式、高效率电源转换器,在通信领域引起广泛关注和好评。与此同时,我们迅速地全面投产,并很快将市场扩展到欧洲和亚洲。随着产品线和客户不断增加,SynQor达到了相当的规模,取得了早期的成功。
如今,SynQor公司总部移至马萨诸塞州的Boxborough,占地102,000平方英尺。我们的工厂通过ISO-9001:2000认证,实行全自动化的生产技术和品质管理,为“美国制造”树立了成功典范。现在,我们的产品线包含上千种的产品型号,广泛应用于各种各样不同的工业和其它领域。

市场定位

SynQor公司模块化的DC/DC转换器作为一种特殊的器件,可以满足各种各样的需要直流电压转换和直流电源的应用。

电信/数据通讯-此应用领域通常将DC/DC转换器用于传输设备,例如中央办公系统交换机,基站和声音处理多分器,无线通讯,光纤系统,宽带设备以及远程局域网接入设备。
电子数据处理-此应用领域的终端产品,类似于计算机/办公自动化领域的产品,包括:工作站、文件服务器、超级计算机、容错计算机、数据储存系统以及网络设备(网络集线器、路由器、交换机)。
工业/仪器/医疗/军工-主要将其应用于工业流程控制、自动测试设备、运输系统、军工设备以及医疗监控设备中。

Company Milestones

Oct. 1997
SynQor Founded

Nov. 1998
First production units

Feb. 1999
Initial product launch of PowerQor line

Aug. 1999
Industry's first 25 amp Quarter-brick

Dec. 1999
SynQor launches in Europe

Oct. 2000
ISO-9001 Certification

Apr. 2001
DualQor product launch

Jul. 2001
Expansion to Pacific Rim

Aug. 2002
Introduction of BusQor series - industry's first dc bus converter

Sep. 2002
Eighth-brick converters introduced

Jan. 2003
NiQor Family of POL converters launched

Nov. 2003
Relocate corporate headquarters to Boxborough, MA

Feb. 2004
Cofounder of Distributed-power Open Standards Alliance

About SynQor

Who We Are

SynQor is a leading supplier of power conversion solutions to the communications, computing and industrial markets. SynQor's innovative products are designed to exceed the demanding performance, quality, and reliability requirements of today's power electronic engineers that are developing leading-edge infrastructure hardware. Our global customer base extends from small Original Equipment Manufacturers to Fortune 500 multinationals and includes the 12 largest telecom OEMs in the world. SynQor's capabilities include both standard and custom solutions for distributed power architectures and we deliver them with industry leading service and support. SynQor's total commitment to quality, customer satisfaction and continuous improvement drive our business processes and lay the foundation for our success.

History

SynQor was founded in October 1997 by M.I.T. professor Dr. Martin F. Schlecht, who believed that a technology known as "synchronous rectification" would revolutionize the decades old industry of DC-DC power converters. The introduction of SynQor's first open-frame, high-efficiency power converters in 1999 garnered widespread industry attention and praise. SynQor promptly began full scale manufacturing in its original Hudson, MA, facilities and soon expanded their reach across Europe and Asia. Our expanding product line grew as fast as our list of customers, allowing SynQor to achieve critical mass and build on our early success.

Today SynQor operates from its new 102,000 sq. ft. corporate headquarters in Boxborough, MA. Our manufacturing facility is AS9100 and ISO9001 certified and offers an exceptional illustration of U.S.-based manufacturing that incorporates state of the art automation technology and quality control. Our broad product line now includes thousands of part numbers, which serve a variety of diverse industries and applications.

SynQor continues to thrive by adhering to our founding tenets of providing best in class performance, quality, reliability and service. Our customer focused, process-centered organization is designed to deliver operational excellence throughout the company and incorporate continual improvement for all our business processes. By fostering innovation we continue to redefine industry expectations for quality and reliability metrics, in order to support a lowest cost of ownership model.

Markets Served

SynQor's modular DC-DC converters serve as critical components in a variety of applications that require the conversion and conditioning of dc power.

Telecom/Datacom - This customer segment uses DC-DC converters in transmission equipment, such as central office switches, basestations and voice processing multiplexors, wireless communications, fiber optics systems, broadcast equipment and remote access LAN equipment.

Electronic Data Processing (EDP) - The end-products of the EDP customer segment, also referred to as the computer/office automation segment, include: work stations, file servers, supercomputers, fault-tolerant computers, data storage systems and networking equipment (hubs, routers, switches).

Industrial/Instrumentation/Medical/Military - These industries use modular DC-DC converters in equipment such as industrial process controls, automatic test equipment, transportation systems, military equipment and medical monitors.